Choose from list of 31 candidates who you prefer as PM 8

Raggie Jessy Rithaudeen

The 15thgeneral election is very likely to be held by May next year, give and take a month or two, perhaps even three. Assuming this to be the case, and given that Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has no intent whatsoever of handing over the country’s premiership to Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim, one begs the question who will be the eighth Prime Minister of Malaysia.

In light of this, I have taken the liberty of listing down a number of ‘potential’ candidates that could assume the role (post GE15) without giving any consideration to who will win the general election. I want you, the reader, to list in the comment section below who you wish to see as Prime Minister (even if it is unrealistic) or write “none” if the candidate of your choice isn’t listed.

In the event your answer is “none,” you may alternately suggest who you think is best suited to lead the country. But try your best to keep your preferred choice within the list. I will explain in an upcoming article the purpose of this exercise once I have obtained a reasonable number of responses from you. Do refrain from commenting anything other than your choice candidate as I will give you the pleasure of writing whatever you wish in the upcoming article.

That said, and without further ado, following is a selection of potential candidates for the post of eighth Prime Minister, arranged in no specific order of preference (note, this list took a week to prepare and involved careful deliberations with two prominent psychologists):

1. Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad

2. Dato’ Seri Haji Abdul Hadi Awang

3. Your vegetable seller

4. Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin

5. Datin Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail

6. Dato’ Seri Najib Tun Razak

7. Chef Wan

8. Dato’ Seri Azmin Ali

9. Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim

10. Dato’ Seri Mukhriz Mahathir

11. Yourself

12. Dato’ Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi

13. Your milkman

14. Tengku Tan Sri Razaleigh Hamzah

15. Mohamad Sabu

16. Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man

17. Dato’ Dr Mujahid bin Rawa

18. Waytha Moorthy

19. Lim Guan Eng

20. Jho Low

21. Dato’ Seri Shafie Apdal

22. Dato’ Seri Mohamad Hasan

23. Rafizi Ramli

24. No need PM, let’s switch to absolute Monarchy (consider this a choice)

25. Tan Sri Rais Yatim

26. Lim Kit Siang

27. Dato’ Haji Takiyuddin Hassan

28. Dato’ Seri Wee Ka Siong

29. Tan Sri Vigneswaran

30. Dato’ Dominic Lau

31. Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza

Take this seriously – there is a very good reason for this exercise.

Your donation is much appreciated and will go a long way towards helping us serve you better. Click the donate button below to make a contribution (you don’t need a Paypal account to donate through Paypal, simply follow the instructions once you click the button).


TELEGRAM: Raggie Jessy Rithaudeen (click here)

TELEGRAM: Rosdzaman Dato’ Hj Mohd Yusup

TELEGRAM: Norismail Sarbini

TWITTER: Raggie Jessy Rithaudeen (click here)