Kit Siang: Mukhriz unlikely to ever become Prime Minister

TTF: Lim Kit Siang just hinted that Mukhriz will never be considered as Prime Minister of Malaysia.

In a statement (see news item below), the DAP de facto chief predicted that Malaysia will be led by a new series of prime ministers whose first names spell out the acronym “MAHATHIR” should Pakatan Harapan come into power this 14th general election (GE14).

What this means, is that Dato’ Seri Anwar Ibrahim would succeed Mahathir, followed by six other Prime Ministers whose names do not start with the letter M. The announcement effectively means that the Chinese-led DAP outright rejects Mukhriz as Prime Minister and may never consider him for the role in the future.

Dr Mahathir Mohamad waged a vendetta against Dato’ Seri Najib Tun Razak following the Prime Minister’s decision not to throw his weight behind Mukhriz’s candidature as UMNO youth leader in 2009 and UMNO vice-president in 2013. Najib maintained that his decision was in-line with party decorum and a policy of non-interference he adhered to.

Mukhriz lost both contests.

Kit Siang’s declaration is bound to ruffle some feathers in Pakatan Harapan, considering that the DAP is currently thought to be “the voice of the Chinese,” meaning, the Chinese in Malaysia have more or less rejected Mukhriz’s candidature for the top job. 

Or so implied the senior Lim…


KUALA LUMPUR:  DAP adviser Lim Kit Siang predicted that Malaysia will be led by a new series of prime ministers whose first names spell out the acronym “MAHATHIR” in the 14th general election.


The Opposition politician said the Barisan Nasional (BN) coalition’s rule has run its course as seen in the “RAHMAN” prophecy and that it was time for a government change under Pakatan Harapan (PH), starting with the four-party pact’s chairman, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad.

“With the RAHMAN prediction running its course in the 14GE, it may be replaced by a second prediction of Mahathir for the next eight prime ministers of Malaysia,” he said in a statement today.

The country’s first six prime ministers were: Tunku Abdul Rahman followed by Tun Abdul Razak, Tun Hussein Onn, Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad, Tun Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, and Datuk Seri Najib Razak.

Lim added that the subsequent prime minister after Dr Mahathir takes power — for the second time — will be Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, thereby fulfilling the first two letters in the “MAHATHIR” code.

“Whether the six prime ministers after Anwar will fit the second prediction only time will tell,” he added.

Lim also said he hoped to see six voting pattern changes, or what he called “tsunamis”, in the elections this year, that would propel the PH pact to wrest Putrajaya from the BN.

“I hope to see six political tsunamis in GE14, which is the urban, rural, Sabah, Sarawak, women, and youth tsunamis,” he said.

He pointed out that the first voter pattern change during Election 2008 had ushered in a stronger federal Opposition bench, which was retained in the last general election in 2013.

Source: The Malay Mail Online



TELEGRAM: Raggie Jessy Rithaudeen

TWITTER: Raggie Jessy Rithaudeen